Bristol Ramblers

Click on a walk for further information. For details of gradings, see the Introduction on this same menu.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Tuesday, 19th June 2018, Old Sneyd Park (B), 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Box circular (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Vale of Berkeley (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 21st June 2018, Dundry (B), 55mile / 88.5km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd June 2018, Portishead (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 24th June 2018, Cwmdu Horseshoe (HW), 17mile / 27.4km
Strenuous Sunday, 24th June 2018, May Hill (BHW), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Avoncliff, Farleigh Hungerford, Bradford-on-Avon (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Thursday, 28th June 2018, Walton-in-Gordano (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 30th June 2018, Swainswick and St Catherine’s Valleys (B), 5mile / 8.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 1st July 2018, Glamorgan Heritage Coast (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Strenuous Sunday, 1st July 2018, Quantock Hills (BHW), 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Chew Valley Lake (C), 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Kendleshire (B), 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 5th July 2018, Tickenham (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 7th July 2018, Downs and Around (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 8th July 2018, Exford (A), 16mile / 25.7km
Moderate Sunday, 8th July 2018, Tan Hill Way (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 8th July 2018, Maud Heath's causeway nr. Chippenham (B/C), 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 10th July 2018, Hallen & Blaise (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Blaise/Sea Mills (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 12th July 2018, Failand (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 15th July 2018, Quantocks (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, Kilpeck (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Timsbury (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Rivers and canals around Frampton (B), 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 19th July 2018, Hambrook Fig. of 8 (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Beacons Way (A), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Pontypool (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 24th July 2018, Around Clifton (B), 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Mendips and Blagdon (A), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Faulkland lavender fields (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Severn Beach to Cribbs Causeway (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 26th July 2018, Up on the Downs, Down in the Gorge (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 29th July 2018, Dyffryn Crawnon (HW), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Wellow: Belated birthday walk (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 31st July 2018, Sea Mills/Shirehampton (B), 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Priddy (B), 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 2nd August 2018, Backwell (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 5th August 2018, Priddy (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Newark Park near Wotton (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Wednesday, 8th August 2018, A Summer Stroll (C), 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Thursday, 9th August 2018, Mt. Skitham (B), 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Sunday, 12th August 2018, Bathampton and the Bath Skyline (C), 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Langridge and Lansdown (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 12th August 2018, Bath and its Surrounding Countryside (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Crook Peak (B), 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 18th August 2018, East Harptree (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 19th August 2018, Lewesdon Hill (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Evercreech (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Compton Dando (B), 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Hinton Blewitt (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Leigh Woods/Ashton Court (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 23rd August 2018, Blaise, Sea Mills & Shirehampton (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 23rd August 2018, Blaise, Sea Mills & Shirehampton (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 26th August 2018, County Gate (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 26th August 2018, The Ridgway & Wanborough (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Strenuous Wednesday, 29th August 2018, St Briavels (A), 14.5mile / 23.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Pucklechurch (B), 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 30th August 2018, Around Clevedon Pill (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Thursday, 30th August 2018, Around Clevedon (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Brecon Beacons from the north (HW), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Wye Valley (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 9th September 2018, Malverns coach trip (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 9th September 2018, Malvern Hills (B), 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 12th September 2018, Burrington Combe (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 15th September 2018, Castle Combe (B), 5.7mile / 9.2km
Strenuous Sunday, 16th September 2018, Swells Hill (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 16th September 2018, Longleat (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th September 2018, Compton Martin (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 23rd September 2018, Blaize Bailey (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, Hinton Blewett (B), 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Saturday, 29th September 2018, Exploring Architecture (C), 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Sunday, 30th September 2018, Coaley Peak (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 30th September 2018, Beckington (B), 11mile / 17.7km

Walks Update

Look here for any changes to the printed or downloadable programme, or last-minute changes to walks.

04/07 Extra Walk at Chew Valley Lake: For details click here

Click here to register for changes to the programme to be sent to you by email

To request that a walk update is displayed here send an email to walksupdate@bristolramblers.org.uk or phone Tony Kerr, Tony Parsons, Carew Reynell, Nigel Andrews or Wendy Britton.

Monday, June 18, 2018