Bristol Ramblers

Click on a walk for further information. For details of gradings, see the Introduction on this same menu.

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Saturday, 24th March 2018, Around Barrow Court (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 25th March 2018, Round Capel-y-Ffin (HW), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Blagdon, the Limestone Link and Black Down (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Severn Beach, Northwick, Aust and River Severn (B), 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 31st March 2018, Pensford/ Compton Dando (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 1st April 2018, Garway Hill (A), 16mile / 25.7km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Cider with Roger (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Strenuous Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Greater Avon Valley 2 (A), 17mile / 27.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Ham/Stone (B), 6.2mile / 10km
Moderate Saturday, 7th April 2018, Avoncliff / Farleigh Hungerford / Bradford on Avon (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 8th April 2018, Mendip Meander (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Wick to Hinton, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Vale of Gloucester (B), 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Bath with mini tour (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Swineford (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 15th April 2018, Wye Valley (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Bradford-on-Avon (B), 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Lamyatt and Wyke Champflower (B), 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th April 2018, Clevedon Coast Path and Walton Common (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 21st April 2018, Stanton Wick & Pensford (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 22nd April 2018, A Fistful of Valleys (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, North Nibley (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Alleyways of Bristol, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Shipham/Sandford Circular (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Wotton under Edge to Newark Park (B), 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Kilmersdon (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Portishead (B), 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Tuesday, 1st May 2018, Bishop's Knoll (B), 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Greater Avon Valley Way 3 (A), 16mile / 25.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Chew Valley Lake (C), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Winford (B), 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 3rd May 2018, Abbott's Pool (B), 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 5th May 2018, Downs to Harbourside, 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 6th May 2018, Monksilver (A), 16mile / 25.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 8th May 2018, S. Bristol Parks (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Saltford (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Failand (B), 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 10th May 2018, Blaise/Kings Weston (B), 4.5mile / 7.2km
Strenuous Sunday, 13th May 2018, Castell Coch (A), 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 13th May 2018, To be Arranged, 12mile / 19.3km
Easy Tuesday, 15th May 2018, Harbour Circuit (C), 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Wavering Down (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Bluebells and Garlic around Blagdon (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 17th May 2018, Ashton Court and Leigh Woods (B), 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Saturday, 19th May 2018, From Temple Meads, 5mile / 8.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 20th May 2018, Draught Wood (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Mells and Nunney (B), 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Coberley & Cowley (B), 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Tuesday, 22nd May 2018, Stoke Bishop (B), 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, Willsbridge and the Dramway (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 24th May 2018, Purdown (B), 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 27th May 2018, Llangynidr (HW), 17mile / 27.4km
Moderate Sunday, 27th May 2018, West Wilts Downs & Canal (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 29th May 2018, Westbury-on-Trym (B), 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Chew Stoke (B), 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Pensford (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Thursday, 31st May 2018, Backwell (B), 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Pont Cadwgan (A), 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Edington and Salisbury Plain (B), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 24th July 2018, Around Clifton (B), 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 30th August 2018, Around Clevedon Pill (B), 5.5mile / 8.9km

Walks Update


Look here for any changes to the printed or downloadable programme, or last-minute changes to walks.

19th May: Changed details for the Wessex Wanderer Walk at Kingcombe Hay Meadows 7/8 miles. Walk to the Kingcombe Centre with time to explore the beautiful Kingcombe Hay Meadows (optional extra walking

For Ann's walks on the 28th March and 15th April her phone number is 0117 942 2076.

Click here to register for changes to the programme to be sent to you by email

To request that a walk update is displayed here send an email to or phone Tony Kerr, Tony Parsons, Carew Reynell, Nigel Andrews or Wendy Britton.

Thursday, March 22, 2018